top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJuliet Kearsey

We need to talk



After an early start and a much needed coffee, I sat down, logged on and tuned in to the NUS National Conference 2021.


I was lucky enough to be approach by a BCUSU Officer and given the opportunity to participate in this year’s NUS Conference. I have always been passionate about student voice, this year more than ever, so of course I jumped at the opportunity. At the NUS conference students and officers from across Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland, and England will come together to focus on the next steps of our #StudentsDeserveBettercampaign and moving to fight for a new vision for education, alongside building our #DecoloniseEducation campaign”.


I have made the decision to write a blog post following each day of the conference to show my experience as a student delegate and summarise the driving policies we can see being backed by NUS in the coming year.


Stay tuned!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page